Wednesday Web Nuggets

Wednesday Web Nuggets is a chance for you to see some of the more interesting things I came across on the internet this past week. Let me know what you thought was interesting in the comments below. Previous nuggets can be found here.

Photographers:

Sometimes you just have to be famous to get the great shots. But Jeff Bridges has some skills too.

I love how America Y’all puts these together as little trips.  I might have to try something like this sometime.

It wouldn’t be a good week if there weren’t some Kevin Russ photos: Terlingua, El Comisco, Big Bend, Davis Mountains

If the photos weren’t so good, I might think my obsession with US Interior’s Instagram was unhealthy: Glacier Point Sunset, San Juan Mountains, Grand Canyon Lightning, Mount St. Helens, Lassen Volcanic National Park, Yosemite Moonrise

I always want to know how people can actually take a photo like this.

Blog Writers:

Seriously. Life would be so much better with less email.

Less is more. Busy is not something I envy or want.

Huckberry wrote two part series on how to spend a weekend in Austin, TX. I’ve logged this away since I’ve always wanted to go and my wife loves the city. Part 1  Part 2

This just looks delicious and I want to eat it.

Video of the Week:

I know it’s 22 minutes long, but totally worth watching. What a legacy this young man left behind.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Wednesday Web Nuggets

Share your thoughts:

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 125 other followers

Help us adopt!
Top Posts
Archives
